June 25, 2024

Central News

at the center of it

Tinubu assigns ministers, Wike gets FCT

The Presidency has released postings for recently-cleared ministerial nominees, immediate-past governor of Rivers State Ezenwo Nyesom Wike assigned to the Ministry of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Former Ebonyi State governor Dave Umahi is the new minister of works and immediate-past minister of state for labour and employment Festus Keyamo is now Minister of Aviation.

Nobody has been assigned to the Ministry of Petroleum Resources, yet.

Mr. Adebayo Adelabu is Minister of Power, Adegboyega Oyetola is Minister of Transportation, Dele Alake is Minister of Solid Minerals, Muhammed Idris is Minister of Information, Mohammed Badaru is Minister of Defence with Bello Mattawale as minister of state (Defence).

Others are Minister of Finance and Co-ordinating Minister of the Economy in Mr. Wale Edun, Co-ordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Ali Pate; Minister of Agriculture and Food Security, Abubakar Kyari; Minister of Youths, Abubakar Mohmoh; and Minister of Communications and Digital Economy, Bosun.

There are also Minister of Foreign Affairs, Yusuf Tuga; Minister of Budget and Economic Planning, Atiku Bagudu; Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation, Joseph Utsve; Minister of Steel Development, Shuaibu Audu; Minister of State for Agriculture, Sabi Abdullahi; Minister of Trade and Investment, Doris Anieete.

The rest are Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Betta Edu; Minster of Sports, John Eno; Ministry of Marine and Blue Economy, Bunmi Tunji Ojo; Minister of Labour and Employment, Simon Lalong (immediate-past governor of Plateau State); and Minister of Special Duties, Zapahnnaih Gazzalo.

Monday 21st August has been set for the inauguration of the ministers.